Pop Up Shop Culture

Popsicle pop up shop munchies munchin

Follow me as I explore through the prairie lands of Houston,TX where selling thrift clothes and seconds hand goods is considered a luxury. Since I have such a huge closet of clothing I decided to have consumers to shop my closet. In order to figure out how to market my thrifty merchandise I set off on an adventure through Houston to explore different pop up shops and flea markets. One pop up shop event I found was called  Pop Up Shop Houston Festival Edition. They focused mostly on handmade good and services which I loved because the vendors merchandise was more authentic. My family and I set off to explore. Seconds, on arrival I walked into an Art museum outdoors with a band playing soulful funky melodies and food and snack vendors near by to serve consumers taste buds. One of the vendors was called Chocolate Wasted Ice Cream. As I was greeted and served by the  owner of these great treats I was delighted. Her name is Susan and she wore the cutest ice cream earrings. She also had the cutest ice cream truck. I ordered a watermelon popsicle  on the menu and it was so good. The juices was straight from the juices of a watermelon as my son indulged and I sneaked a taste. Be sure to check them out at Chocolatewasted.com /Instagram @chocolatewasted.

Pop up Ice cream truck

Houston gets really hot so I decide to merge inside with AC to see other vendors. As I walked inside I viewed a young lady painting a beautiful painting full of textures and colors. Great first impression to see when you walk inside. There is a boutique called Bird Life an online jewelry shop. They had great tribal with a mixture of modern unique pieces of jewelry to wear. I can definitely see myself wearing a few of these tribal jewels. This look is great for the summer, full of color, bold, and very fun pieces. You might see me in a piece in the near future on my blog. Be sure to check them out at Burdlife.com/ Insatgram @burdlifeofficial. Next I came upon these luxury leather bags by the name of Musae Imports http://www.MusaeImports.com. If you want to stay in shape and keep those curves tight check out Hustletown Hoopers. Its a Hoop Dance and Fire Artisty . CultGrrrl Creations is a hip vendor full of knitted corky art. Check them out at http://www.cultgrrrl.com. I’ve always loved the movement of mobile boutiques entrepreneurs. Check out one by the name of Unlikely Mobile Boutique. http://www.unlikelyboutique.com.

Burdlife

burdlife upclose vendor

Masael Imports blog

hula hoopers blog

cult grrrl creations

mobile boutique

Last, but no least my one of the vendors that really caught my eye was Tribe + Sol. It has a mixture of African and Native prints on the apparel. There are some pieces that are vintage and signature handmade designed. The jewelry is 100% handmade which I love. http://www.ndijeru.com.  I had a blast exploring and seeing all these great vendors thanks to Pop Shop Houston Art Festival. Be sure to check them out on Facebook at www.facebook.com/HoustonHolidayPopShop. Now I believe I’m inspired to set up my “Shop my Joss Jewels Closet” vendor. Stay posted and I’ll let you know how it goes.

afro centric vendor

afro centric vendor jewelry

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

